Administrative Setup

Etah is one of the 70 administrative Districts of Uttarpradesh with its headquarters located at Etah.  As in the case of all other Districts of the country, the Collector and District Magistrate is the administrative head of Etah District. The District consists of  892 Villages,  Gram Panchayats,08Blocks, 03 Tehsils,  Nagar Palika Parishad, 1 Municipality ,18 Police  Stations.